Skip to main content

Wittenborg Welcomes 87 New Students in Apeldoorn, Amsterdam and Munich Locations

Wittenborg Welcomes 87 New Students in Apeldoorn, Amsterdam and Munich Locations
by Wittenborg News -
Number of replies: 0

New Members of the Wittenborg Family Highlight School’s Diverse and International Character

My ultimate goal is to gain substantial experience in the field, working on international platforms. This is an opportunity I never had in Iran, where data science and data analytics are not widely available. There, these skills are often self-taught or acquired by students who have studied abroad and returned. I'm attracted to the idea of analysing business data to create new products or services, as well as to attract customers. I find it fascinating,” says Armita Nazari, one of almost 90 new students treated to Wittenborg's Introduction Week activities from 16 to 19 October.

Nazari, who will be studying for an MBA degree in Data Analytics, is one of 22 students who joined Wittenborg’s Amsterdam study location this week. In addition to the Dutch capital, 46 new members of the Wittenborg family will be pursuing their programmes at the school’s main study location in Apeldoorn and 19 will be based in Munich.

Reflecting the institution’s highly diverse and international character, the new students are from 27 nationalities. Across all three study locations, the countries represented include Uzbekistan, Nigeria, India, Iran, Hungary, Bangladesh, Türkiye, China, Kazakhstan, Russia, Vietnam, Morocco, Indonesia, France, South Korea, United States, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Angola, Albania, Belgium, Brazil, Iraq, Kosovo, Mexico and Pakistan.